Bartok B, For Children, Vol. 1 -Piano Solo -Urtext

1309 1470
11% Off
No EMI Available
Availability: Available
Ships in 2 - 3 business days
(Delivery time may vary on shipping address)

Long before his famous Mikrokosmos, Bartók composed a comprehensive collection of little piano pieces, entitled For Children. Written in 1908–1911, its two volumes are based on Hungarian and Slovakian folk tunes respectively. Both are organised in ascending difficulty, from simple two-part pieces to Impressionistic miniatures, and they offer everything that children’s hands can manage. Bartók revised this collection in the 1940s. He did not just make musical improvements, but also gave every movement a title. This revised version forms the main text of our Urtext edition, while an appendix offers movements from the early version that diverge significantly from the revised ones. As always in Henle’s Bartók editions, there are indications regarding performance practice and insights into how the composer himself played these pieces. ISBN: 9790201812250 HN1225

Bartok B, For Children, Vol. 1 -Piano Solo -Urtext
If you wish to bring to our notice any discrepancies or errors in the product listing we request you to provide us the following details
Incorrect Image Poor Image
Incorrect Description Poor Description
Wrong Categorization

Subscribe Our Newsletter

Get regular updates by email.